Start with the exact room: who can sleep there, what you can cook, and what the dated price leaves out.
Four conditional room categories, not a city-wide best-hotel ranking. Plaza Suite category details checked October 9, 2026; other official room facts checked October 1 or 3. Prices observed October 1 and 3, not re-priced. Page assembled October 9, not a new inspection of every hotel. Obtain current rates and exact sleeping arrangements before booking.
Example task: two adults and children aged 4, 8 and 12; November 8-13, 2026, five nights, no car. Published maximum occupancy is not confirmed sleeping comfort, inventory or provider acceptance. A crib does not establish an extra place for these children. Prices below are older observations for these example dates, not current quotes; check live rates.
4 room categories
Exact categories and dated per-configuration nightly samples, not live quotes
King bed, sofa bed and crib on request; complete two-bedroom bed list and three older-child sleeping allocation unresolved.
Published maximum 6, no more than 2 adults and 4 children in this configuration. Confirm three older-child sleeping places; do not count a crib for ages 4/8/12
Published gourmet kitchen with island and custom pantry; cooking appliances and dining capacity not specified.
Unpriced
Exact category advertises monthly pricing by phone without an amount. Five-night availability, minimum stay, exact-party price, tax/fee total, extra bedding, meals, cancellation and card-hold terms are not established. No monthly-to-nightly conversion is made.
King-bed label and queen-sofa parlor; complete bedroom bed list unresolved.
Published maximum 6. Confirm complete bed allocation in the named two-bedroom category
Cooking kitchen not established. A dining-service Private Kitchen label is not guest cooking equipment.
Unpriced
No same-category/party/date rate observed. Not evidence of sold-out inventory.
Fenway's kitchen belongs to its exact two-bedroom TOBT category. Four Seasons is Hotel Boston, not One Dalton; its published child configuration does not settle older-child bed allocation. Langham's full bedroom bed list remains unresolved.
Cooking and a table for five
For the same two-adult, ages 4, 8 and 12 task, a cooking kitchen does not establish five places at one dining table. Fenway's exact TOBT record lists four table seats; a fifth place remains unknown. Four Seasons Plaza Suite has published cooking facilities but no established dining-seat count. Neither record confirms a five-place table.
Maintained exact-category evidence · assembled October 10, 2026, not a new hotel inspection
Below five recorded table places; confirm a fifth place or a different meal arrangement. Official category source
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Plaza Suite
Count not established · cooking evidence checked 2026-10-09
Dining seating and usable equipment remain unknown; the monthly call-to-book category is also unpriced for this stay. Official category source
The separate dining-check file retains the unpriced Plaza category with unresolved seating; it is not a verified meal-fit shortlist. Fenway's four-seat table is excluded only from this minimum-five-place task, not from the complete room comparison. Recorded seat counts do not establish child-seat geometry, high-chair availability or current equipment. Original room, price and fee dates are unchanged.
One displayed stay total divided by five hotel nights gives the approximate nightly equivalent. These are dated plan samples, not seasonal ranges or a cheapest-hotel ranking. Fenway's pre-tax amount cannot be compared as an all-in budget with Park Plaza's displayed tax-and-destination-fee totals. Additional bedding, incidentals and mandatory charges can remain unknown.
Park Plaza: what does breakfast add?
USD 419.22 more for the five-night sampled stay than Flexible Rate, equivalent to USD 83.84 per configuration/night. The increment is calculated from the two displayed stay totals in the Park Plaza rate table, before rounding the nightly equivalent. Both plans had the same November 5 hotel-local cancellation deadline and card-guarantee terms.
Older observation October 1, 2026 · 2 Double Beds Deluxe Guestroom · November 8-13, five nights · 1 room / 2 adults / 3 child counts
Dated public plan
Breakfast scope for requested ages 4, 8 and 12
Flexible Rate
Room only. No included breakfast established.
Breakfast Included
Registered adults and children aged 5 and under: 2 adults and age 4 within published meal scope. Ages 8 and 12 outside that inclusion; their breakfast cost is unknown.
Not breakfast for all five, and not a value winner: compare the dated increment above with what the covered guests would otherwise spend. No number of breakfasts, food-credit savings or older-child meal price is assumed. Displayed tax and destination fee are already included once; extra bedding, other charges and actual meal service remain unresolved. The original search retained child counts, not individual age acceptance.
Dated official booking-check source · source and prices observed October 1; comparison assembled October 9, not re-priced; check live rates before booking. This is a historical planning comparison, not a current offer or full-family food budget.
Separate breakfasts versus the dated upgrade
This fixed comparison covers two registered adults and requested child age 4 only, not ages 8 and 12. Meal amounts and mornings below are hypothetical, not observed prices or confirmed included breakfasts. The six calendar dates in November 8-13 do not establish six meal entitlements. Credits, actual service, child-age acceptance and older-child meals remain unresolved.
Comparison unresolved. All three hypothetical inputs are unknown.
For example, five hypothetical mornings at USD 25 per adult and USD 10 for age 4 total USD 300.00 for those three guests, USD 119.22 below the dated USD 419.22 increment. This is conditional arithmetic, not current meal pricing, guaranteed savings or a booking recommendation. No food credits are deducted.
Park Plaza breakfast: menu and timing checks
Off the Common publishes breakfast hours of Monday-Friday 6:30-11 am and Saturday-Sunday 7-11 am. These are published venue hours, not confirmed service for November 8-13 or meal entitlements under the dated room plan.
Official breakfast menu checked 2026-10-11 · general menu entries, not child-specific quotes
Menu entry
Printed amount
Basis still to confirm
Premium Buffet
38
Currency not labeled on the source; child-age applicability and complete meal cost unknown.
Buttermilk Pancakes
22
Currency not labeled on the source; child-age applicability and complete meal cost unknown.
Breakfast Cereal
10
Currency not labeled on the source; child-age applicability and complete meal cost unknown.
Regular or Decaf Coffee
7
Currency not labeled on the source; child-age applicability and complete meal cost unknown.
The menu states 7% meals tax is added and 18% gratuity is added for groups of 6 or more. Other charges and gratuity for this five-person task remain unresolved. No credit is deducted.
Ages 8 and 12 still need meal-cost confirmation. General menu amounts do not establish child prices, buffet inclusion under Breakfast Included, or credit redemption. The USD calculator above stays hypothetical and blank. Official breakfast menu and hours · menu observed 2026-10-11; check current menu and hours before booking. The original October 1 room-price observation is unchanged.
King, queen and sofa; two bathrooms; separate living room; dining table seats 4.
Confirm sofa sleeping allocation and fifth dining place for ages 4/8/12; exact booking setup still required
Property member-internet wording versus exact modal complimentary wireless/wired; entitlement must be confirmed
Individual ages 4, 8 and 12 were entered and retained in the October 3 search. No reservation or bed-allocation confirmation.
Older observation 2026-10-03 · November 8-13 · one configuration · requested 2 adults / ages 4, 8 and 12
Public plan
Displayed five-night total
Cancellation / meals
Flexible Rate
USD 3905.00
No-charge cancellation before 11:59 PM local hotel time Nov 5, 2026; thereafter displayed 872.21 USD fee. Conditional prepayment retention/card charge, payment timing not independently established.
Property publishes complimentary breakfast; exact registered-child meal terms/dietary requirements unverified, not deducted from cost.
Approximate configuration-night samples are in the comparison table.
Before booking:
Confirm sofa allocation and a fifth dining place; no rollaway or extra occupancy is established by a crib.
Obtain current taxes, mandatory charges, payment timing and card-hold terms. Optional valet was USD 72/day (USD 85 outside standard times), excluded from this no-car task.
Confirm registered-child breakfast terms, dietary needs, internet entitlement and current pool service.
Check the actual museum-to-room return and usable rest time. MBTA's October 3 published age-11-and-under band includes ages 4 and 8, not 12; two adults plus age 12 imply three regular-fare riders unless another eligibility applies. Current fare, transfers, payment and stroller access remain unverified.
Displayed USD 781 average/night and 3905 total per room rounded whole-dollar cards with Show with taxes and fees unchecked. Not tax-inclusive/final all-fee total. Mandatory fee/tax amounts and extra bedding/incidentals unknown. Optional valet 72 USD daily/85 outside standard times and pet 150 USD per room/stay+tax not included for no-car/no-pet task. Tax-checkbox click remained 0; documented semantic check failed to change state; no workaround/retry or checkout.
Guarantee/deposit/incidentals and prepayment timing unknown; cancellation panel conditional prepayment wording is not proof of charge timing. No Select/payment/booking.
Same exact-age 5 person five-night dated pre-tax plan sample, not typical seasonal range/final all-fee/availability/suitability/value ranking. UI shows rounded amounts; nightly equivalent 3905/5=781. Generic eligibility boilerplate in terms retained as uncertainty despite non-member label. September Sale 663 night/3319 stay/min 2 nights 15 percent offer/741.38 late cancel observed but excluded from normalized public comparison: eligibility/fullfees/bookingwindow unknown. Capacity/rest/dining/childmeal terms and actual museumreturn remain unresolved.
Dated booking-check source; checked 2026-10-03, not checked again at launch. USD retained from the dated booking check.
Hilton Boston Park Plaza
2 Double Beds Deluxe Guestroom
Two double beds; fifth sleeping place not established.
Confirm fifth sleeping place, any rollaway and charge
Garden Terrace has a kitchen but capacity 3; do not inherit its kitchen or infer five-person fit from suite size.
October 1 search entered 2 adult / 3 child counts only. Adult label 18+; child-age band and individual age acceptance unknown.
Older observation 2026-10-01 · November 8-13 · one configuration · requested 2 adults / ages 4, 8 and 12
Public plan
Displayed five-night total
Cancellation / meals
Non-refundable
USD 1860.52
Immediate full advance payment; no refund/modification/no-show refund. Detailed US/Mexico/Caribbean discretionary cancellation-and-new-booking exception may apply with 50 USD Hilton service fee, not free cancellation or automatic refund.
Pay when staying/card guarantee; free cancellation before 11:59 PM local hotel time November 5, 2026. Early departure may change the rate.
Breakfast for registered adults and children 5 and under sharing the room: scenario 2 adults/age 4 within published meal scope, ages 8/12 not within that inclusion; their breakfast cost unknown. Mandatory-fee food/beverage credit not deducted.
Approximate configuration-night samples are in the comparison table.
Before booking:
Confirm each child's age, the fifth sleeping place, rollaway availability and any extra bedding charge.
Obtain a current same-category rate, all mandatory charges, card-hold amount and exact cancellation terms.
Breakfast-included terms cover the adults and age 4, not ages 8 and 12; obtain their meal costs before comparing plans.
Check room separation and the actual museum-to-room return before relying on a rest break.
Destination-fee benefit, not children's gym access: the published daily USD 35 mandatory destination charge includes Lynx Fitness Club access, but its facilities are for hotel guests aged 18 and over, with a first-visit waiver. Ages 4, 8, 12 are outside that access band. Do not count this as a children's indoor activity or assume a fee exemption or deduction. The original October 1 sampled stay totals already include the destination charge once; no new price or extra-bed charge is established. Official gym and destination-fee policy inspected October 10, 2026; check current terms before booking. Actual service for your stay dates remains unverified.
Nonrefundable nightly room bases 245.18/294.38/294.38/294.38/294.38 USD sum 1422.70+175 mandatory fee+262.82 tax/government=1860.52. Flexible 299/359/359/359/359 sum 1735+175 fee+314.20 tax=2224.20. Breakfast 371/431/431/431/431 sum 2095+175 fee+373.42 tax=2643.42. Mandatory destination charge 35 USD per-room/night included once; displayed 6.50/5.70/2.75/1.50 percent tax components, unnamed jurisdictions. Estimated totals exclude additional charges incurred during stay; fifth-bed/rollaway cost not established. Optional self parking 42 USD/night/valet 70 USD/night not added for no-car task; no pets. Destination-fee internet/fitness/PressReader/15 USD daily food credit (excludes room service)/15 USD daily dry cleaning credit are not subtracted from stay cost. Rounded room/rate cards 309 (member),320/382/454 (public inclfee beforetax) are not tax-inclusive nightly equivalents. No Honors/points/package discounts imported.
Nonrefundable full stay charged immediately, not an extra fee. Flexible/Breakfast card guarantee/pay when staying. Anticipated stay and estimated incidentals may be held through checkout, released 72 hours or longer afterward depending on card issuer; hold amount unknown, not an additional hotel charge. No payment/booking made.
October 1 counts-only search: 2 adults/3 kids and adult 18+ label, no individual ages 4/8/12 entered or confirmed; provider child band unknown. Requested ages are task context, not age acceptance. October 9 corrects the inferred 0-17 complement, not the source price or policy date. Category/dates/public plans and all numeric amounts retained. Breakfast plan published inclusion covers registered adults and children 5 and under; it does not establish breakfast for ages 8/12. Extra bedding/mandatory charges and hold amount remain unknown; not typical seasonal range, currentquote, final all-fee checkout, five older-child sleeping places, kitchen/rest separation, availability, suitability or cheapest ranking. No provider replay, payment, reservation or contact.
Dated booking-check source; checked 2026-10-01, not checked again at launch. USD retained from saved observation; not a new provider ISO currency verification.
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Plaza Suite
King bed, sofa bed and crib on request; complete two-bedroom bed list and three older-child sleeping allocation unresolved.
Confirm three older-child sleeping places; do not count a crib for ages 4/8/12
Unpriced: exact-party/date public price, fee total and deposit basis are not established. Compare the same category and every child's age before deciding cost.
Published gourmet kitchen with island and custom pantry; cooking appliances and dining capacity not specified. Exact category advertises monthly pricing by phone without an amount. Five-night availability, minimum stay, exact-party price, tax/fee total, extra bedding, meals, cancellation and card-hold terms are not established. No monthly-to-nightly conversion is made.
Before booking:
Confirm complete two-bedroom bed list, individual child-age acceptance and three older-child sleeping places; a crib does not settle ages 4/8/12
Confirm cooking appliances, usable kitchen equipment and dining capacity; published kitchen is not an equipment guarantee
Obtain an exact Plaza Suite price for your dates and each child's age; the monthly-pricing phone label does not establish a five-night rate or minimum stay
Verify extra bedding, meals, taxes/fees, cancellation, deposit and actual museum-rest journey
King-bed label and queen-sofa parlor; complete bedroom bed list unresolved.
Confirm complete bed allocation in the named two-bedroom category
Unpriced: exact-party/date public price, fee total and deposit basis are not established. Compare the same category and every child's age before deciding cost.
Before booking:
Confirm the complete bed list and exact age acceptance for the named two-bedroom category.
Obtain a same-task price, club child-access and meal terms, extra bedding, mandatory charges, cancellation and card-hold terms.
Confirm guest cooking equipment separately from dining-service wording, and check the actual museum-to-room return.
Published limits for the named single-configuration task
Property / exact category
Published maximum
Do not substitute
Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
1 Bedroom Suite, 1 King, Sofa bed (ONBT)
4
Outside named five-person single-accommodation task; kitchen does not increase occupancy; No rollaway; one crib not established occupancy extension; No price adopted for this excluded category
Boston Marriott Copley Place
1 Bedroom Suite, 1 King, Sofa bed (JSTE)
3
Outside five-person limit; do not treat crib as occupancy extension; No rollaway or connecting rooms in this category; Refrigerator only, cooking not established; Exact-party public rate required for any different supported task
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Guest room, 2 Queen (DBDB)
4
Outside five-person single-room limit; no rollaway and no established crib extension; Some rooms connect; pair, guarantee and charge unverified, not an invented bundle; Refrigerator only, cooking not established; Exact-party public rate required for any different supported task
A generic guest selector, a kitchen, a requested connecting room or marketing Family Suite wording cannot increase these exact-category limits. No connecting bundle or unobserved category price is invented.
Rest, transit and review checks still matter
We have not tested a child-paced Aquarium or Children's Museum entrance-to-room return, stroller route, queues, re-entry or usable rest duration. A neighborhood label or map estimate cannot guarantee a nap-friendly base. Check the actual hotel entrance, room, activity and rest window; current pool operation and meal logistics are separate checks.
Children's Museum: admission before a room-rest plan
October 9, 2026 published admission · two adults and children aged 4, 8 and 12 · ordinary general admission, not a November ticket quote
Budget component
Dated amount or boundary
Standard tickets
USD 24.00 per person aged one or older × 5 = USD 120.00 admission component. Not a final checkout total.
Transaction fee
USD 4.00 per transaction. The store says the price will include this fee; keep it separate here and do not add it again to an inclusive checkout quote. Tax inclusion is unknown.
Leave for the hotel, then return?
Ordinary admission allows an all-day stay, except TJX $1 Sunday Afternoon tickets. That does not establish exit and re-entry permission or whether another ticket is needed.
USD is our interpretation of the dollar symbol at this US venue. Future-date availability, final taxes and fees, discounts and actual hotel-return/rest time remain unverified. Published tickets are non-refundable; transfer to another date is subject to availability. Discounts or membership cannot be applied after purchase.
Official general-admission source · inspected October 9; reused here, not checked again; check current admission before buying. No ticket purchase, date-specific quote or hotel-price renewal.
Two selected Family-labeled Fenway review bodies, inspected October 3, describe April/May 2026 King Studio stays posted in June, with translation markers. They prompt breakfast-variety and kettle questions, not established defects, representative ratings or five-person TOBT evidence. Older pool, sofa and noise reports were not renewed. We have not stayed in these hotels; none is a verified safety or firm suitability recommendation.
How we checked this page
Evidence types, sources and download basis
Official published categories, dated booking observations, arithmetic estimates, limited review signals and unresolved questions are distinct. The complete CSV uses the same validated four-category room and price records, including all four public plans and the two unpriced categories. It does not change when the kitchen filter is active; the three excluded controls are shown separately on the page, not exported as candidates.
Room limits are a headcount screen, not a reservation or bed-sharing assurance. The Park Plaza provenance correction removes an inferred child-age band without changing amounts, original source dates or the original saved observation. No live inventory is queried, and no inputs are saved or transmitted.