LEGOLAND California Resort: a LEGO theme park, water park and SEA LIFE aquarium for kids 2 to 12 in Carlsbad, just north of San Diego
LEGOLAND California hotel + park package from $169 a person a night: no real saving (book by November 17)
Estimate for 2 adults and 2 kids aged 5 and 8, one night and one park day
- Without the deal
- ≈ $659
- With the deal
- ≈ $676
- You save
- nothing (≈ $17 more)
Hotel price for December 4 to 7, 2026; prices checked October 29 to 30, 2026. Package price before tax; parking not counted.
Not a discount: about the same price either way. Book it for breakfast, SEA LIFE and early entry; otherwise book the hotel and tickets separately.
- Only for on-site convenience
- Book by November 17, 2026
- Not a discount
- Stays to January 9, 2027
- Breakfast + early entry
- Non-refundable
Researched with AI (Miles Rowan) · sources linked and dated · How we check
Our verdict: Not cheaper: it costs about what the hotel and tickets cost separately. Book it for breakfast, SEA LIFE and early entry, and only with firm dates (non-refundable).
Best for: Families with kids 2 to 12 and firm dates who want to sleep at the park, with breakfast and early entry, before January 9, 2027.
Not for: Families hunting a discount, anyone who may cancel (non-refundable, paid in full) or anyone happy with a cheaper hotel off site.
How we got these numbers
| Part | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Without the deal ≈ $659: Hotel night and 1-day LEGOLAND tickets only: no breakfast, SEA LIFE or early entry. | ||
| LEGOLAND Castle Hotel for this family, a night (Google Hotels, December 4 to 7) | $383 | Google Hotels (our dated reading), checked October 30, 2026 |
| 1-day LEGOLAND ticket, from $69 a person online (no child price listed) | $69 × 4 = $276 | LEGOLAND California help page on admission tickets, checked October 30, 2026 |
| With the deal ≈ $676: Hotel night, Park Hopper tickets (LEGOLAND and SEA LIFE), hot breakfast and early entry; before tax. | ||
| Package starting price, from $169 a person a night (2 adults + 2 kids, 1 night, before tax) | $169 × 4 = $676 | LEGOLAND California kids' tickets offer page, checked October 29, 2026 |
Rough estimate, not a quote: LEGOLAND's package price is a starting price before tax; the hotel price is one Google Hotels reading for December 4 to 7 (taxes unclear); and LEGOLAND does not say how many park days come with each night, so we compare one night with one park day. Parking is extra either way.
Trip cost: flights are not included (for example New York City to San Diego, which we have not priced). Add tax and parking on both sides.
Hotel price we saw (estimate, not a quote): about $383 a night at the LEGOLAND Castle Hotel for 2 adults and 2 kids aged 5 and 8, 3 nights, December 4 to 7, 2026, on Google Hotels (our dated reading), checked October 30, 2026. One-night searches for December 4 the same morning showed $378 and $423. Google does not say whether taxes, fees, park tickets or breakfast are included; prices change by the minute, and reading it as a nightly price is ours.
What a family of 4 gets
Example family of 4: 2 adults and 2 kids aged 5 and 8 (LEGOLAND prices the package for 2 adults and 2 kids ages 2 to 12).
- One booking covers the hotel night, Park Hopper tickets for LEGOLAND and the SEA LIFE Aquarium, a hot buffet breakfast each day and early park access.
- LEGOLAND's advertised starting price is $169 per person per night for this exact party (1 night, before tax); your dates will price differently.
- Kids' park tickets from $39 a day inside the package; children under 2 get into the park free.
- Multi-day park visits must be used within 3 days of the first visit.
Is it a good deal?
- Not a discount: for this family, one night and one park day cost about the same with or without the package (see the estimate at the top).
- LEGOLAND's own help page lists 1-day tickets from $69 per person online and $139 at the gate (no date shown). The package ticket is a Park Hopper and the $39 basis is not stated, so the two are not like for like.
- The package page does not say how many ticket days come with each night, so price the same dates with and without the hotel before you pay.
The catch
- Non-refundable: you pay in full when you book.
- Tax and parking are extra, and the park is closed on Wednesdays in some seasons.
- The two LEGOLAND offer pages disagree on partner hotels, so book the LEGOLAND Hotel or LEGOLAND Castle Hotel directly to be sure of the package.
How to get it
- Book a LEGOLAND Hotel or LEGOLAND Castle Hotel stay on legoland.com by November 17, 2026, for a stay through January 9, 2027.
- Enter your real party and kids' ages, and check the kids' ticket price per day at checkout.
- Add parking to the booking if you will drive (otherwise it is charged on arrival), and check for Wednesday closures on your dates.
Go to the LEGOLAND California Hotel + Ticket Package page (terms checked October 29, 2026).
What kids can do there
- More than 60 rides, shows and attractions, designed for kids ages 2 to 12.
- Theme park rides and areas such as The Dragon coaster, Driving School, Dino Valley, LEGO Galaxy, Miniland USA and THE LEGO MOVIE WORLD.
- LEGOLAND Water Park with Build-A-Raft River and Pirate Reef (the package terms list only the theme park and SEA LIFE).
- SEA LIFE Aquarium, included in the package's Park Hopper ticket.
From LEGOLAND California Things to Do page, checked October 30, 2026. This is what LEGOLAND California Resort says; we have not visited.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Park tickets, breakfast, early entry and a hotel at the resort come in one booking.
- LEGOLAND prices the package for a family of 4, so its starting price is easy to compare.
- Children under 2 get into the park free.
Cons
- Non-refundable and paid in full at booking.
- Tax and parking are extra, and the starting price is not a quote for your dates.
- Book by November 17, 2026; stays end January 9, 2027.
Full terms
Show all 11 terms from the offer page
| Term | What the official page says |
|---|---|
| Headline | Kids' tickets from $39 per day with a hotel stay; from $169 per person per night (advertised starting price, based on 2 adults and 2 children ages 2 to 12 for 1 night, tax not included). |
| Book by | November 17, 2026 ("Book by November 17, 2026 and stay through January 9, 2027"). |
| Stay window | Now through January 9, 2027. All dates are subject to availability and LEGOLAND's discretion; the park is closed on Wednesdays during select seasons. |
| Child ages | Pricing is based on 2 children ages 2 to 12. The deals page FAQ says children under 2 get free park admission. |
| Hotels | LEGOLAND Hotel and LEGOLAND Castle Hotel (see the partner-hotel conflict below). |
| Included | Park Hopper ticket for LEGOLAND Theme Park and SEA LIFE Aquarium, daily hot buffet breakfast and early park access (start time not stated). |
| Still charged | Tax (not included in advertised prices) and parking (charged on arrival unless pre-purchased with the booking). |
| Cancellation | Reservations are non-refundable; full payment is due at booking. Optional trip protection is offered. |
| Combining | Cannot be combined with any other offers, discounts, promotions or group rates. The offer page says new bookings only and not valid through third-party websites. |
| Minimum nights | Not stated. |
| Regular ticket price, for comparison | LEGOLAND's help page "How much is an admission ticket to LEGOLAND California?" (no date shown; read October 30, 2026): 1-Day LEGOLAND Ticket from $69 per person online, $139 per person at the gate; it lists no separate child price. |
Unclear on the offer page:
- How many ticket days come with each night of the stay is not stated.
- Partner hotels conflict: the package page lists Hopper tickets, early access and breakfast at select partner hotels, while the kids' tickets offer page says the hotel offer is not valid for partner hotels.
- No blockout dates are listed; LEGOLAND says dates are subject to availability and blockout dates may be added at any time.
- No minimum stay is stated, and the early park access start time is not given.
- The basis of the from-$39-a-day kids' price inside the package (ticket type, party, number of days) is not stated.
- A separate ticket-only kids' offer (from $39 with an adult Hopper ticket) ends November 1, 2026; this check covers only the hotel package.
Official page, checked October 29, 2026: LEGOLAND California Hotel + Ticket Package page.
Sources and how we check
- The offer terms: LEGOLAND California Hotel + Ticket Package page, checked October 29, 2026.
- Where the resort is and what is there: LEGOLAND California Things to Do page, checked October 30, 2026.
- The hotel price we saw (an estimate, not a quote): Google Hotels (our dated reading), checked October 30, 2026.
- A price in the spend-vs-save estimate: LEGOLAND California help page on admission tickets, checked October 30, 2026.
- A price in the spend-vs-save estimate: LEGOLAND California kids' tickets offer page, checked October 29, 2026.
Every term was read on the company's own pages on the dates shown. We have not booked this offer or been there ourselves. "Family of 4" notes are our reading of the terms, not a quote. The spend-vs-save figures are estimates we added up from the dated prices listed in "How we got these numbers", not a quote or a price we saw for your trip. The hotel price we saw is a dated Google Hotels reading, not a price checked on the official site. Prices and availability change: check live before you book.